Thanksgiving weekend

On the whole, a worthwhile weekend. The cabin was colder, and it would have been nice to visit Alithea again, but I didn’t feel the right to renege on family obligations. Eating turkey (one of my very few forays into the meat world in the last year and a half) was strangely familiar. It’s good to be back in Vancouver (although having a flat tire is the worst). “Run Robot Run” was the most hilarious film I’ve ever seen (although certainly not the best “comedy”). As a member of the audience at the world premiere, I was invited to the after party, but as I didn’t feel up to hitting on the female starring actress (present), I decided to walk my bike home in shame.

Leave a Reply

