On the metaphysical significance of weekends

It has come to my attention that for some people, weekend days are much like other days. I’m still auditing some classes, but if I were not I’d be like my thesis writing friends who have no classes and everyday is the same. My question is – is everyday the same? Or have the days of the week so ingrained their character into our consciousness that Friday has a special status, and tuesday, and Sunday, even if it’s no longer associated with its traditional content?

Leave a Reply

