Blog project

I’ve decided to do something I’ve been thinking about for quite a while: producing a blog which lists upcoming public talks and lectures. Many interesting things are always happening in a city, and yet it is close to impossible to know about everything that interests oneself. There is simply no central place where such information is collected. I plan to do some of the research about upcoming talks and lectures myself, of course, but I also plan on relying on you for information aswell. So, anytime you know of a talk coming up, or even better, a series of talks, send me an email at tristan.laing@gmail.com and I will post it on the blog.

The blog will not be on Live Journal since I don’t think having talks come up on your friends list is the way this project should work. Rather, I’m going to set up a blogspot account which you can bookmark if you are interested. The blog could even provide a forum in which to discuss the talks after they occur.

Leave a Reply

