Emily Carr knows how to throw a party

Last night I dropped in on the Emily Carr Circus (aka pub night). More than anything, it reminded me of the dirty house parties (at least some overlap in the crowd), it had the same ultra experimentalist, radically futuristic scent. The DJ was great, and the band that played were too loud to enjoy, but out of this world. I ran in to Kate, Mathias, and some other friends whose names I don’t actually know. A green faced Martin painted evil eyes on my face ala okkervill river (sorry martin – I never found your photographer, but I did take a photo of my face before washing it off last night).

Alas, with no digital camera I cannot post the majic online. Maybe it’s becoming time to get another a510. They can’t be worth much anymore.

Tonight – Raymee and Greg.

Leave a Reply

