Debate Worlds

This last 22 hours or so was a wonderful ride on the debate worlds coaster. I’m glad I got to see that at UBC, cause I will almost certainly never get a second chance. HIghlights: Redirecting buses because they were dropping people off at the chan centre rather than the sub. (Sounds mundane, but at least I got to feel helpful). Drinking in various hotel rooms (in various hotels). Alright, nothing new or that special, but very debate-y, and I like making fast friends in those crowds. Crashing at the Sutton Place. Well, I probably won’t ever stay there again! Getting up at nine am for french toast with debaters and then an awful semi finals round. But the largest highlight was the actual grand final. I’ll devote another post to that after the decision is reached.

Leave a Reply

